The Premier League’s 50 Greatest Strikers Of All Time Have Been Revealed


Arsenal icon Thierry Henry has been named as the Premier League’s best striker of all time ahead of fellow legend Alan Shearer.

The 43-year-old Frenchman enjoyed a prolific playing career in Europe and is widely regarded as one of the finest strikers in the history of the sport.

Henry, who was the first inductee in the Premier League Hall of Fame alongside Shearer, lifted the league title twice and two FA Cups with Arsenal.

The former Barcelona and Arsenal star ranked ahead of Shearer in 90min’s star-studded list for the Premier League’s best strikers.

The publication lauded Henry as the “standard-bearer at the turn of the millennium” and the “best all-round striker” in the Premier League’s history.

Shearer, who remains the Premier League’s all-time record scorer, finished in second place ahead of Manchester United legend Wayne Rooney.

According to 90min, Newcastle hero Shearer remains the “best finisher the Premier League has ever seen.”

Posted below are the Premier League’s top 50 strikers of all time, according to 90min.

50. Louis Saha

49. Duncan Ferguson

48. Craig Bellamy

47. Eidur Gudjohnsen

46. Edin Dzeko

45. Stan Collymore

44. Darren Bent

43. Jurgen Klinsmann

42. Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang

41. Paolo Di Canio

40. Chris Sutton

39. Peter Crouch

38. Yakubu

37. Emile Heskey

36. Olivier Giroud

35. Kevin Phillips

34. Mark Viduka

33. Roberto Firmino

32. Dion Dublin

31. Carlos Tevez

30. Gianfranco Zola

29. Dimitar Berbatov

28. Romelu Lukaku

27. Emmanuel Adebayor

26. Diego Costa

25. Ole Gunnar Solskjaer

24. Jermain Defoe

23. Nicolas Anelka

22. Robbie Keane

21. Jimmy Floyd Hasselbaink

20. Jamie Vardy

19. Les Ferdinand

18. Fernando Torres

17. Ian Wright

16. Dwight Yorke

15. Teddy Sheringham

14. Luis Suarez

13. Michael Owen

12. Ruud van Nistelrooy

11. Robbie Fowler

10. Harry Kane

9. Didier Drogba

8. Robin van Persie

7. Andy Cole

6. Eric Cantona

5. Dennis Bergkamp

4. Sergio Aguero

3. Wayne Rooney

2. Alan Shearer

1. Thierry Henry